Friday Finds

Hello and happy Friday! Today is a momentous day because it is my two year anniversary on this blog!

giphy

Granted, if you go back to 2013 you’ll find like two posts, but hey the important thing is that I picked it back and here we are! To celebrate, I thought I’d upgrade a tad and I finally wised up and made an about me page! You can click here, or get over yourself and just scroll to the top of the page. I also have a total blog revamp in the works, so be on the lookout for that! In the mean time, and while we’re still in a celebratory mood, let’s review some Friday Finds!

  • Trader Joe’s Well Rested Herbal Tea

well rested edit

As some of you may know, bed time is serious time for me. I love a good cup of tea before I head off to bed, and while I normally opt for Celestial Seasonings, this weekend while at Trader Joe’s I thought I’d try out their store brand bed time tea! I’ve had a cup each night this week and I’ve found it is extra tasty with a splash of vanilla. Ya nailed it again, Trader Joe’s!

  • Faerie Organic Rose Hip Regenerative Serum

rose hip edit

I recently ran out of a vitamin C serum I’ve been using for the past couple of months, and though while I liked the product, was looking for something a little more gentle on my skin. I am already a huge fan of the Faerie Organic makeup line, and thought I’d try out what they had to offer for skin care! For a little bit of a background, I have fairly normal skin, but my biggest issue is acne scarring from the god awful breakouts I experienced off and on for nearly ten years. In an effort to combat the scarring I turned to the Rose Hip Regenerative Serum. Faergie Organic has a wide variety of serums/moisturizers depending on your skin type. The Rose Hip serum is targeted for scarring and is made of completely cruelty free and organic ingredients! I’m still in the very beginning stages of using this product, but so far I am really enjoying it and my skin seems to be drinking it up as well!

  • Mallory’s Book of The Week – Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 8.57.29 PM

Okay, so a little bit of a back story here, but I’m kind of a little obsessed with Aziz Ansari.  I have seen him live twice, I watched his standup specials more times than I can count, and he is most quoted Parks and Rec character of all time. That being said, once Aziz announced last year that he would be releasing a book, I was hyped as hell. Aziz got down to business for this book, and conducted years worth of research surrounding, well, modern romance. Aziz goes into the depths of how psychotic, convenient, inconvenient, heart crushing, amazing, and insanely confusing it is to date in a social media and smart phone era world. This book is equal parts informative, relatable, hilarious, and thought provoking. I’ll find myself laughing hysterically laughing, and in another moment cringing at the horrifying tales recounted by interviewees on terrible dating experiences. I highly recommend this book whether you are in a relationship or not, and I hope this becomes a NY Times Best Seller fifty million times over. Is that possible? I’m pretty the Chicken Soup for The Soul series did that.

That’s it for me this week! Jake and I are off to Austin this weekend for the Keep Austin Weird Fest 5k so expect a race recap on Monday! I’ll also probably spending most of my time in Austin at a Thundercloud, so expect a lot of sandwich recaps as well. Have a great weekend!

Signature

One thought on “Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

