Guacamole, Gross Beer, & Triple A.

Yawwwwwn.Happy Monday, party people. I am currently running on limited amounts of sleep, and everything looks and feels like a Saved By the Bell dream sequence (blurry pink borders. Zach Morris is my boyfriend etc). More on that later though. While I’m still awake, let’s recap this weekend!.

  • Friday

esparzas

Friday night Jake and I ventured to Esparza’s for some Mexican food and drinks. I ate a whole plate of guacamole and it was great. Also, can we talk about how it looks like my margarita is radioactive in that photo? I’ll keep you posted if I end up developing any Alex Mack like symptoms.

  • Saturday

TAP

Saturday morning my dad and I ran the T.A.P. 5k in Dallas, and it was…meh. Here’s a brief rundown as to why I’m not necessarily raving about it:

  • 9 am start time. A 9 am start time during a Texas summer, is basically a 4 pm start time during anyone else’s summer. Basically, it’s already “fry an egg on the ground” kind of hot.
  • While I’m not a huge beer drinker to begin with, whatever I tried while I was there tasted as if they had run a litter box through a juicer.
  • Still mad about that start time!

I feel bad for complaining, given that the sponser, Run Project, normally puts on great races, and aside from the start time, the beer wasn’t their fault. If anything, my beer tasting palette is less than stellar, so that’s on me. But in the future, let’s start a summer race at 7:30 or 8 am next time, okay guys? Cool.

pool

Saturday afternoon was spent in the pool, with the several unsuccessful attempts at getting Jake’s dog, Brinkleigh, to swim. Poor little girl will only dip her feet in the pool and then immediately jump out.Jake bought her a puppy life jacket last summer, but she is still not a fan of the water. I’d like to think that when we aren’t around she actually swims all the time and holds an Olympic record.

Later that night we watched Jurassic Park, which I haven’t seen in easily over 15 years. Good to know it is still extremely stressful, and that the little boy in the movie is still annoying as I remembered him to be. Now I’m just super hyped for Jurassic World! It comes out this week, but my family (+Jake) will be in California, so I probably won’t be able to see it next week. I just want to see Chris Pratt beat up a dinosaur (I’m assuming that this will happen?).

  • Sunday

whoops

Sunday was spent with the grandparents, and then another afternoon at the pool. All was normal until around 10 pm when I got a call from Jake saying that he was stranded on the side of the road. Apparently his car crapped out, so I came to the rescue and waited with him until AAA showed up (nearly an hour later…). My car is currently rocking the “check engine” light so I’m hoping I can get that resolved before I end up in a similar situation!

And that was my weekend in a nutshell! I’m gonna go the gym, get a head start on packing (leaving for California on Thursday), and then get to bed! Hope you all had a great weekend, and I’ll catch ya tomorrow!

Signature

One thought on “Guacamole, Gross Beer, & Triple A.

Leave a Reply

