Grocery Store Bars, Clinton Kelly, and Golf.

And so we embark on yet another Monday. Per usual, I am exhausted and ready to set a second-to-second countdown timer to Friday. I am quite literally working for the weekend. Why am I so tired, you ask? Probably an iron deficiency  I had super fun weekend of course! Let’s rewind to Friday, and go from there, shall we?

  • Friday

pizza

Friday evening Jake and I went to Palio’s Pizza for dinner. I had never been, but after that pizza I know that I will definitely be coming back. I opted for a pizza on whole wheat crust with roma tomatoes, spinach, garlic, and white cheese. So good! Since Palio’s is BYOB, and we BYO-Forgot, we headed over to Whole Foods for a few errands and drinks.

drinks

I don’t know what it says about us that our favorite place to drink is at a grocery store, but to be honest I’m a fan of any place where you can drink and shop for body wash and ready made sushi at the same time. I think Jake likes it because they have a pretty substantial craft beer selection. I just order whichever wine is $7 or less.

  • Saturday

Saturday was a laaaazy day. I was supposed to run the T.A.P. 5k that morning, but due to flooding in the area it has been postponed to this Saturday. I opted for the gym, and spent most of my morning in bed. Later in the day Jake decided he wanted to go clothes shopping, which I took to mean as finally an opportunity for to me role play as Clinton Kelly (you know he is better than Stacy!!!). Sadly Jake is neither a fan of What Not to Wear, nor my fashion expertise and only walked away with a couple of shirts. We shortly disbanded so he could go to a golf store and talk about sweater vests with someone (this is what I imagine goes on in golf stores), and I went and got a pedicure because my feet were beginning to look as if I had recently tried to crawl my way out of a cave. I normally zone out during pedicures, but at one point I looked down and realized that this was happening to me

weird pedicure

I texted this to my friend Natalie and she asked if I was marinating. I could have been for all I know. Essentially what you are looking at there is mint leaves and saran wrap on my legs, which I guess is either supposed to be refreshing, or meal prep for some sort of Greek dish. All I know is that afterwards if felt as if I had stepped knee deep into a tub of Listerine, so I guess it did it’s job.

  • Sunday

Yesterday we saw the sun for the first time in what felt like years, and naturally, I got burnt to a crisp, and I am currently lobster status on my legs and arms. Before I decided to sun bake, I started off the day with a run.

run

I logged a little over seven miles, but my time is a little off because I had some trouble trying to pause it during my water breaks. I wish I had stopped to snap a few photos of the flooding the area, but I’ll spare you the photos and just let you know it’s a lot of water, and a lot of trash and algae. Scenic! After cleaning up, I headed over to watch Jake hit a few golf balls, and listen to two old guys talk about their hip replacements. Exciting stuff!

jake golf

My idiot sun burn didn’t kick in until we decided to sit outside for about an hour while Jake cleaned up his golf gear. I say idiot sun burn because I’m the idiot who decided to forgo sunscreen. I guess I can pay for it later when I’m 30 and skin starts to look like an inside out Halloween mask.

Twas a great weekend! Now that it seems rain is no longer in forecast, all I want to do is just be outside. We probably only have like a week before it starts to feel like the inside of a shoe outside, so I want to soak it up as much as possible. That being said, I will definitely be utilizing the SPF going forward. Now if you don’t mind me I have a Stitch Fix box to open, and then I’m off to a yoga class! See you tomorrow!

Signature

Leave a Reply

