April Stridebox Unboxing

Good morning! I’m actually writing this post early since I don’t have to be in at work till 10 am! I had planned on going to the gym this morning, but I woke up with a lot of lower back pain because I am apparently 100 years old. So, here I am instead, writing a review with a heating pad on my back. Livin’ the dream! My April edition of my monthly subscription of Stridebox came in the mail yesterday evening, and I got quite a few goodies! If you are still unfamiliar with Stridebox, please refer to my last review, or check out their website! It is essentially a monthly subscription box for runners that includes a variety of pre, during, and post run snacks, with a few random running related items to try out as well. I always enjoy receiving my box every month, and the samples included always get put to good use. I used a handful of energy chews from my March box for my Rock N Roll Half Marathon last month, and they were great! Let’s take a look and see what it’s in the box for this month, shall we?

Stridebox Review

This month’s box included:

  • Squeaky Cheeks – Body & Foot Powder
  • Vega Sport – Endurance Gel – Orange Zest
  • Movit Energy Gummies – Berry & Citrus
  • Ultima Replenisher – Electrolyte Powder – Orangey
  • Squeaky Cheeks – Body & Foot Powder
  • Spenco – Gel Heel Cushions – One Size
  • Arctic Ease – Instant Cold Wrap
  • Zing – Nutrition Bar – Double Nut Brownie

I am most pumped about trying:

  • Vega Sport Endurance Gel

Vega Sport Endurance Gel

I have seen Vega products at Whole Foods, and have really interested in trying them out, but haven’t due to the fact that a jug of their protein powder cost about as much as a down payment on a house. I’ve also recently gotten into endurance gels as an alternative to gummy candies or energy bites for race fuel, and Vega is dairy, gluten, and soy free so I’m interested in seeing if this healthier alternative to GU packets is worth the price.

I am wary about trying:

  • Spenco Gel Heel Cushions

Spenco Gel Heel Cushions

The description of these heel cushion state that they are optimal for running or recovery. I am not certain if I’ll be placing these in the shoes I currently run in, but I may them out in what I refer to as my “weekend sneakers” (i.e. Keds or Toms) and see if they make a difference or alleviate any discomfort from walking around all day. I have tried Dr. Scholl’s inserts in running shoes in the past and found that they just felt unnatural and weird when I ran. I’ll give them a try though!

Well that’s interesting:

  • Squeaky Cheeks – Body & Foot Powder

Squeaky Cheeks Powder

This powder claims to have an active blend of essential oils and promises to prevent blisters and chafing, wick moisture away, cool and energize, and eliminate odor. Had I not read the packaging, I would have assumed that this was another electrolyte powder, and I could have potentially had an extraordinary unpleasant time with this product. It’s advised that you apply this product to feet, sock, gear, or sweat zones. Sweat Zones sounds like a missed opportunity for a 90’s boy band name. There does not appear to be an ingredients list on this product, but it does have the 100% Natural seal, so I guess I’ll just have to trust it! I think I may apply this to my feet on this weekend’s run and see how it holds up!

I hope you enjoyed this review, and I’m excited to try out everything in the box! I was once again sad to see a lack of a theme for this month, but I guess April is a tricky month for themes. Maybe some pastels? A play on “April showers bring May flowers”? Someone get me a job at Stridebox, I think I’m on to something.

Signature

One thought on “April Stridebox Unboxing

  1. coffeegrounded

    Christmas in a box!

    I’ll bet there is either cornstarch or talc in that packet. Both are natural products; one is a byproduct of corn residues (starch) and talc is mined.

    Great review!
    ❤️

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

