April Stitch Fix Unboxing (#3)

I feel like there is absolutely no way to jazz up a Tuesday. I mean, with Monday you can at least start off optimistic, maybe set some goals for the week. Wednesday marks the middle of the week, the “hump” if you will. Thursday is just a 24 hour countdown to Friday, and Friday is well, Friday. What does Tuesday have to offer? Nothing, that’s what. Tuesdays are like the plain oatmeal packet in the variety box. Tuesday shows up to the party without food. Tuesday thinks the riddles of the Laffy Taffy wrappers are challenging. Tuesday probably double parks as well. I just feel like Tuesday needs something to offer to make it worth our while. Maybe every Tuesday we could all get a free sandwich, or we leave an hour early from work. I don’t know who would implement this, but I feel like I’m on to something here. All I know is that I woke this Tuesday morning with a cold sore that can probably be seen from space, and yawns that range anywhere from ten seconds to the entirety of Gone With the Wind. Come on Tuesday, work with me here (a free sandwhich would suffice by the way).

The best way to remedy a dumb Tuesday is with a review, and wouldn’t you know it, my Stitch Fix review is ready! This is favorite box so far, and I cannot be more pleased with what I received! This go around, I requested the stylist who put together my first box, Kimberly, and I tried to be specific as possible with my instructions. I included my favorite colors to wear, who’s style I try to most emulate, and what I don’t like. The result is the following:

  • Cayden Skinny Jean & Clove Twist-Back Striped Cardigan (both kept)

stripesfront

I went ahead and paired these two together because I loved the look. I had actually received the same style cardigan in my last box, but in the color teal. I absolutely love the fit and especially the black and white stripes. The cardigan is crazy soft, and while the material is thin, I have not had any troubles with washing it and seeing any damage.

The Cayden Skinny Jeans were actually intended to be returned back, but once I gave them another shot, tried them on again, and double cuffed the ankles, I instantly fell in love. These jeans fit wonderfully, and are SO comfortable. They are a pale blue, and almost border on white wash Saved By The Style, but I’m into it! I normally steer away from light wash denim, but I really like the look of these (probably channeling my inner Kelly Kapowski).

  • Esten Button-Up Sleeveless Blouse (Kept)

Esten Button-Up Sleeveless Blouse

This is probably the best blouse I have received out of all three boxes. I had asked for a sleeveless button up blouse that I could wear to work, and boy did Kimberly deliver! Not to mention white and pale blue are two of my favorite colors to wear (all about those Easter colors, y’all). It’s breathable, and can be worn dressy for work, or super casual (as seen above). Multipurpose pastels are my new jam, and I am probably going to wear this top every single day for the rest of my life.

  • Zurel V-Neck Blouse (Kept)

Zurel V-Neck Blouse

Another keeper! This blouse is great for work, and pairs well with black slacks or lighter colored work pants. You could probably also wear this with a skirt, but I’m too scared to wear skirts to work out of fear that the zipper will rip and I’ll be clutching my side all day trying to keep them from falling off. This has happened. Lesson learned, don’t buy cheap skirts. Either way, I love the deep teal color, and the neckline!

  • Eliza Crochet Shoulder Blouse (Kept)

Eliza Crochet Shoulder Blouse

Okay first of all, yes to crochet sleeves, and secondly, yes to the mint green. I absolutely love this, and I think this will get a lot of use this summer. I like that it is cute and playful without looking like it’s from the children’s Xhilaration section at Target. Aside from the boyfriend jeans I paired this with in the photo above, I think these would be really cute with a pair of white denim shorts and sandals. Ah summer get here already so I can wear these outfits.

So as you may have noticed, I had a bit of a “treat yo self” lapse and kept the whole box, but in my defense you get 25% off if you keep all five items, plus I needed all of these, okay? I’m really hoping Kimberly doesn’t do this awesome of a job with every box, or I’m going to have to get a second job.

4 thoughts on “April Stitch Fix Unboxing (#3)

Leave a Reply

