“Ya Blue It” Smoothie and Other Musings.

Hey everyone, long time no see! I hope you had a successful weekend and Monday. I’m currently living it up on vacation…at home. I have a one week interval between leaving my last job and starting my new job to take care of some errands and enjoy some much needed relaxation. So far I’ve…

  • Gone to the Drive-In with Jake (side note: Go see Guardians of The Galaxy, it is AMAZING)
This belongs on Tumblr. I'm so hip sometimes.

This belongs on Tumblr. I’m so hip sometimes.

  • Fed some horses
Sorry about all of these feet pictures, but look at my Tevas!

Sorry about all of these feet pictures, but look at my Tevas!

  • And Jake and I watched Prometheus last night. I had been wanting to see it forever (I’m huge Alien fan, and I also love disasters. Put them together and you’ve got a perfect movie in my opinion.) It was insane and I loved it! I mean, the story was a little all over the place, but it definitely fulfilled my creepy alien/out of control disasters quota. However, if you are a naturally queasy person, or maybe not in the mood to watch an alien birth, then this film is probably not for you…or most people.

Switching gears a little, I thought i should debut my first recipe on the blog! I am by no means a chef, and this recipe is hardly anything amazing, but I was attempting to recreate a smoothie from one of my favorite juice shops (s/o to Pure Health Lounge in Southlake!), with a little twist. So without further adieu, may I present to you the “Ya Blue It” Smoothie!

unnamed

 

This smoothie has a velvety consistency and the added mint makes it extra refreshing! I made it after a hot yoga class this morning and it definitely quelled the “Oh my god it is so hot and I am starving” post workout feeling. I briefly considered naming this “I Just Blue Myself” as an ode to Arrested Development, but I figured I might accidentally draw in the wrong kind of crowd with that blog title.

Well I’m off for another day full of no plans! Tomorrow I have jury duty so tune in for the rant I am sure is to follow. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

