10 Day You Challenge – 9 Loves

Happy Thursday! I had a half day today, so once I got off at 11, Jake and I headed to lunch, and then to Target to what originally just for me to pick up body wash, and we ended up walking out with two Nerf Super Soakers. So, a solid investment was made today. We have a board game night planned for tomorrow, which also includes (definitely not a board game, but just as awesome) Rockem Sockem Robots. We are really great at being adults.

Jumping back into the 10 Day You Challenge that I originally saw on PBFingers blog! I’m spanning mine out weekly just so I can commit to more posts a week, while keeping my themed posts on Wednesday/Friday. Today’s post revolves around my “9 Loves”, but I wasn’t really sure if it meant, people in my life, or just random things in general. I decided since I really only love two things (hot wings and TV), I’d make it TV show themed (I only like one flavor of hot wings).

10-day-you-challenge_thumb1

  • 9 Loves

9. True Detective

true-detectvie

I dedicated a whole post to this show once, but I really can’t say enough what a fantastic first season this was. Granted, every season is slated to have an entirely different cast/conflict, but Harrelson and McconAbs&Bongos set the bar extremely high, so we’ll see how season two goes.

8. Hey Arnold

Hey_Arnold_Characters

I may or may not set my the sleep timer on my TV to this show every single night.

7. King of The Hill

King_of_the_hill_characters-5146

As someone who has only known growing up in the south, and Texas, this show is equal parts genius and cringe fest. I’m only cringing because I am more than certain half of these characters are based off of my extended family.

6. Law & Order: SVU

law-order-svu-cast

IN THE CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM SEXUALLY BASED OFFENSES ARE CONSIDERED ESPECIALLY HEINOUS. IN NEW YORK CITY THE DEDICATED DETECTIVES WHO INVESTIGATE THESE VICIOUS FELONIES ARE MEMBERS OF AN ELITE SQUAD KNOWN AS THE SPECIAL VICTIMS UNIT. THESE ARE THEIR STORIES. DUN. DUN.

5. VEEP

VEEP-Season-1-Julia-Louise-Dreyfuss-Tony-Hale

I would personally nominate this as the best comedy on TV right now. If you watch it for anything, watch it for lude puns based off of the name Jonah.

4. Parks & Rec

Parks and Recreation - Season 5

Amy Poehler is the President of my life, and the rest of this cast is a rag tag group of lovable geniuses.

3. Arrested Development

3x02_For_British_Eyes_Only_(28)

Has anyone in this family even seen a chicken?

2. Breaking Bad

328257

It’s been almost a year since this show ended, and I still obsessively talk about it with almost everyone that I meet. Aside from eveything else, I walked away from this show a life long Bryan Cranston fan (and Aaron Paul too, bitch) and I will petition for him to EGOT for the rest of my life.

1. The Office

The-Office-6x11-1024x576

This is a screenshot from the episode “Scott’s Tots” which in my opinion defines the nature of Steve Carell’s character, ‘Michael Scott’, fantastical minded moron, with a heart of gold. A little background: 10 years prior Michael agrees to fund the college education of a classroom full of children with the expectation that he would be a millionaire by that time. He returns 10 years later, sits through a song and dance in his honor, and then has to break it to the students that he cannot afford to pay for their tuition costs. The most he can fund is a handful of laptop batteries, which obviously go unwanted. While this episode is highly regarded as being one of the most “cringe-worthy” episodes of any series of all time, I have seen this episode at least a solid 10 times and am in tears (specially during his reaction to the “Hey Mr. Scott” dance) every time. This show got me through high school and college whenever I needed a laugh (sometimes my own comical thoughts just aren’t enough, you guys).

 

 

Leave a Reply

