Friday Finds

Happy Friday, friends! This dumb week is over and it is time for the weekend! I’m especially psyched for this weekend. I’m getting my hair done tomorrow morning, grabbing dinner and drinks with my best friend later that night, and then Sunday Jake is taking me to a golf…thing? Golf competition? Golf NCAA finals? I don’t know, but I’m going to be watching golf for ten hours, so we’ll see how that goes. My knowledge of golf extends only to Happy Gilmore (best scene btw) and my few attempts at Putt-Putt. My dad used to be a relatively active golfer when I was kid, but I think he just did it for the comfortable active wear. I’m sure Jake will teach me a few things about the players while we watch, and if that’s not enough, I’ll just spend the rest of my day practicing my golf clap and people watching. Well enough with golf, let’s move on to some Friday Finds!

  • Contigo Water Bottle
Just snappin' pics of my water bottle outside of work nbd not weird

Just snappin’ pics of my water bottle outside of work nbd not weird

I realize this might be a strange “find”, but I hear me out. I have the worst luck with water bottles. My past three (all of which were Camelbak btw) have either cracked, or have warped in the dishwasher. I spent a little too long settling for my mildly warped water bottle with a lid that no longer fit, which resulted in a lot of spills and (when carrying it while walking into work) spilling a solid half of water onto my pants. Try explaining that to coworkers. However, I have had this bottle for two weeks now, and so far no issues! This one is ultra fancy, seeing as how it has a button that pops out the drinking spout. This also came with three extra dishwasher safe straws, so good on you Contigo (spanish for “with you” – an oddly intimate name for a water bottle, but okay)!

  • Charcoal & His Bucket

This is a ridiculous/adorable video I found this week, which appears to be a fan video dedicated to a dog that is obsessed with a beat up bucket, set to the tune of “Eye of The Tiger”. I honestly don’t know how to elaborate any further on this.

  • Godzilla
"Sup?"

“Sup?”

As I mentioned earlier this week, I saw Godzilla on Monday, and it was AMAZING! Was I mainly in it for Bryan Cranston? Yes, of course, but it ended up being super entertaining! If you are like me, the concept of Cloverfield, and irrevocable disasters are something you wish to be featured in every film, then you will enjoy this interpretation of Godzilla. If you are a fan of the Matthew Broderick Godzilla, maybe just…I don’t know, man. It’s time you reevaluate some stuff in your life. If you need more convincing. let me break this down Stefon style…

Stefon,_SNL_Character

This movie has everything: weird alien births, a conspiracy theorist Bryan Cranston, that attractive dude from Kick-Ass, the talented Olsen sibling, fire breathing dragon-dogs, Japan, and a Ken Watanabe.

What I’m saying is that it is a must-see. I will say something happens pretty early on in the movie that may make you want to leave, but I don’t know, you paid money to see your favorite actor and he, for reasons I won’t say, may end up not being in the rest of the movie due to something I would like to speak with the writer about, but you know what? Just go see it. I’m clearly doing an awful job of selling this to you, and in fact I feel like I making the movie lose less money trying to talk about it. Just go.

Well that’s all for this week, folks! Join me Monday for another installment of the 10 Day You Challenge, and have a great Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

