10 Day You Challenge – 10 Secrets

Congratulations team, it’s almost Friday. I made the best of my Thursday by eating an entire pizza and box of wings by myself. I really know how to wind down a work week. Anyways, enough of my personal failures. I recently stumbled upon this challenge on PBFingers blog, and thought it made for a fun post challenge. I may break this challenge into a couple posts a week, as opposed to daily posts, but we’ll see. Let’s get down to it.

10-Day-You-Challenge_thumb1

 

  • Ten Secrets
  1. I have never seen the movie Frozen, and to be honest I have no interest in seeing it at this point. My entire Facebook for the past five months has been nothing but Let It Go covers and poorly executed french braids, and I’m already over it.
  2. I feel like I am the only person in the world who doesn’t enjoy Pina Coladas, which hurts because I really love this song.
  3. I am terrible at baking. One time when I was middle school I misread “1/4 tablespoons salt” as “1/4 cups salt” and my muffins exploded while in the oven.
  4. If the question isn’t “2+2”, then don’t ask me. I am also terrible at math.
  5. I have never found Johnny Depp to be attractive. He has always looked like a strung out dead beat dad to me. He might actually be a great dad, but he looks like someone who would blow his kid’s college savings on heroin and horse racing bets.
  6. My sister and I used to do this thing where we would stand in a closet and yell the word “SOY” at the top of our lungs. For reasons I still do not understand, we found this to be absolutely hilarious.
  7. Much to the dismay of my boyfriend, I cannot get into the music of Mumford & Sons. They seem like nice dudes, and it’s great that they found aggressive banjo playing as their niche, but I just…I just can’t.
  8. My favorite color combination is mint green and white. That’s not really a secret, but I’m running out of things to tell you.
  9. Ever since I saw the movie Beethoven as a child, I have always wanted a St. Bernard. This obsession peaked at a time when my family was living in a two bedroom apartment, where we hardly had enough room for our (at the time. He’s dead now. Wow, sorry to get weird) mildly obese cat. My family would later get a dog (and a house in case anyone was wondering), but she’s not a St. Bernard, but that’s okay because Hannah is the best dog, and she has yet to turn my dad into any sort of manic depressive Charles Grodin character.
  10. I once shoplifted an eraser from a children’s store when I was five, but was so overcome with guilt after leaving the store, that I left it in the parking lot. Actually, I’m not sure if it was guilt, or knowing that if my mom and dad found out they’d probably make me write a letter of apology to corporate and then beat me into next Tuesday, but I just couldn’t go through with it.

Leave a Reply

