Friday Finds

It’s Friday! I hope everyone had a good work week. I’ve already taken a nap, so I think that tells you what exciting plans I have in store for my night. Lucky me, I also get to go into work for a half day tomorrow, and if I may borrow a line from Forrest Gump, “That’s all I have to say about that.” Now, let’s dig into some Friday Finds, shall we?

  • Conan O’Brien

Okay, so Conan is not a recent find for me. I’ve been watching him since I was in middle school, but I learned from NPR this morning that today is his birthday, and I happened upon his ‘Clueless Gamer’ bits on YouTube this week, and they are magnificent. The one featured above is my favorite of the series, and the first time I watched it I almost laughed my way into an asthma attack, and I don’t even have asthma. Basically, every now and again, Conan will get asked to review a popular video game, with his assistant/web producer (actually, you never get a real idea as to what this guy does) Aaron Bleyaert. Aaron, an actual gamer, will walk Conan through the game, while Conan completely obliterates whatever character or medium he is playing with, for comedic effect, and because (and he claims) he has zero grasp on how video games work, nor does he have any interest in them. I highly recommend you watch all of the videos featured because they are hysterical, and also Happy Birthday Conan (because he totally reads this)!!

  • Cajun Shrimp Caesar Salad from McAllister’s Deli
Mine didn't look this pretty. Also, where can I get that super cool bowl?

Mine didn’t look this pretty. Also, where can I get that super cool bowl?

Oh look, another salad. I promise I eat other foods that are terrible for me, but this salad is my jam. McAllister’s, the tease that it is, features an array of Cajun Shrimp inspired meals on their menu for a limited time each year. I first fell in love with this salad this summer, and I’m pretty sure I ate it once a week for three months. Well, it recently came back and boy is my life golden. I’m aware that this salad is essentially just a caesar salad with like ten shrimp thrown in, but it is a delight. Yes, a delight.

  • ???

Guys, I don’t have a third thing! I always have a third thing! Ugh, this week was so slow and uneventful I really don’t have a lot to talk about! Well, this is a bummer. I should do more exciting things. I have some fun stuff planned for tomorrow, so that should definitely be featured next week, but man, this week was kind of a bust. Oh well. Hope you guys have a great weekend, and hopefully I’ll have a ton of things to review next week!

Leave a Reply

